NIELIT Courses

National Institute of Electronics & Information Technology (NIELIT) formerly DOEACC Society is an autonomous body of the Ministry of Communications & Information Technology (MCIT), Govt. of India. The main objective of National Institute of Electronics & Information Technology (NIELIT) formerly DOEACC Society is to provide most up-to-date and industry relevant computer education in the non formal sector throughout the country .
NIELIT offers a variety of courses in the field of IT Software, IT Hardware, Bio-informatics etc., the syllabus of which are designed involving experts from reputed institutes like IIT, IISC-Bangalore & IT Industries to make the courses highly updated & employment oriented. Many of the courses are approved by AICTE (All India Council for Technical Education) & UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) etc.. Being in the non-formal sector, the courses can be taken by willing students from any academic background/discipline. NIELIT formerly DOEACC SOCIETY conducts these nationally recognized courses through its 11(eleven) centres & about 1000 accredited institutes across the country. Some of these accredited institutes include very reputed universities and colleges. NIELIT formerly DOEACC SOCIETY is also in the process of obtaining deemed-to-be university status.    Read More

  1. 1 )   BCC     Eligibility :10th + Above     Duration : 3 Months   Expand[+]



  1. 2 )   CCC     Eligibility :10th + Above     Duration : 3 Months   Expand[+]



  1. 3 )   Course On Computer Concepts (CCC)     Eligibility :10th + Above     Duration : 3 MONTH   Expand[+]

      Introduction: This course is designed to aim at imparting a basic level IT Literacy programme for the common man. This programme has essentially been conceived with an idea of giving an opportunity to the common man to attain computer literacy thereby contributing to increased and speedy PC penetration in different walks of life. After completing the course the incumbent should be able to the use the computer for basic purposes of preparing his personnel/business letters, viewing information on internet (the web), receiving and sending mails, preparing his business presentations, preparing small databases etc. This helps the small business communities, housewives, etc. to maintain their small accounts using the computers and enjoy in the world of Information Technology. This course is, therefore, designed to be more practical oriented.


      Eligibility: The candidates can appear in the NIELIT CCC Examination through following three modes and the eligibility criteria for each mode are indicated against each:

      2.1    Candidates sponsored by NIELIT approved Institutes permitted to conduct CCC Course - irrespective of any educational qualifications;
      2.2    Candidates sponsored by Government recognized Schools/Colleges having obtained an Unique Identity number from NIELIT for conducting CCC - irrespective of any educational qualifications; and
      2.3    Direct Applicants (without essentially undergoing the Accredited Course or without being sponsored by a Govt. recognised School/College) -irrespective of any educational qualification;




      1)   Introduction to computer

      2)   Introduction to GUI Based Operating System

      3)   Elements of Word Processing

      4)   Spreadsheets

      5)   Computer communication and Internet

      6)   WWW and web browsers

      7)   Communication and Collaboration (E-mail)

      8)   Making small presentations

  1. 4 )   O Level     Eligibility :10+2     Duration : 12 Months   Expand[+]

      Objective of the ‘O’ Level Course: 

      The objective of the course is to enable a student to acquire the knowledge pertaining to fundamentals of Information Technology (IT Tools and Business Systems, Internet Technology and Web design, Programming and Problem Solving through ‘C’ Language, Application of .NET Technology, Introduction to Multimedia, Introduction to ICT Resources, a Practical and Project Work).

      In order to serve the IT industry better, the DOEACC ‘O’ Level course has been designed to develop the basic skills for the above.

      The career options available to a DOEACC ‘O’ level qualifiers are:

      • Junior Programmer

      • EDP Assistant

      • Web Designer

      • Lab Demonstrator

      DOEACC ‘O’ Level Course consists of four theory modules (three compulsory modules and one elective module), one Practical and one Project. The structure of the ‘O’ Level syllabus is indicated below:- DOEACC ‘O’ LEVEL COURSE STRUCTURE The structure of the ‘O’ Level course is:



      1)   M1-R4 : IT Tools and Business System

      2)   M2-R4 : Internet Technology and Web Design

      3)   M3-R4 : Programming and Problem Solving Through ā€˜Cā€™ Language

      4)   M4-R4: Elective(One Module out of the following three modules to be chosen)

  1. 5 )   O Level     Eligibility :12th + Above     Duration : 12 Months   Expand[+]



Contact No
Email Id

Contact Detail

  • RCTI Computer Education
  • Email id:
  • Mobile: 09690628406, 9897347072
Copyright © RCTI Computer Education
Degined & Developed by: F1 Softech Services